Organizational Structure 1The Johannesburg Muslim School is divided into 4 sections, namely,

The Nursery and Pre-School Division;
The Primary school (Grade 1 to 4);
The Intermediate Phase; and
The Senior (FET) Phase.

The Nursery and Pre-School Division is led by its Supervisor, Muallima Sakina Mahomed.
Whilst she is responsible for the overall management of this division, she does so under
the guidance and supervision of our Principals.

The Primary School comprises of Grades 1, 2, 3 and 4. The Phase Head is Muallima Sakina Mahomed.
The Intermediate Phase comprises Grades 4, 5, and 6.
The Pre-school, Primary and Intermediate Phases are also under the direct supervision of our Principals.
The Senior and FET Phases comprises of Grades 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12.

All Senior and FET Phases issues are the responsibility of the 2 Principals. They are assisted by specialist subject Heads of Department.

All matters relating to the day to day issues of the entire School are dealt with by our Principals and the Management Team.